2018 Outstanding Site Super Award Winner

2018 Outstanding Site Supervisor Award Winner

Watch the Intro Video top
(highly recommended)
Watch Mark’s Nomination Video bottom


The construction industry is full of exceptional individuals, but Mark Kelloway stands above the crowd. As a superintendent with Banff Constructors, Mark has excelled in his construction career, tripling the size of project he is capable of supervising in just two years. He consistently receives the highest accolades for his performance from management to peers to his work crew. 
Most recently, Mark has been working on the Saskatchewan Hospital in North Battleford, a very complex project. In 2015 he started as an assistant superintendent, and is now one of the top superintendents, with 8 other supers and multiple subtrades reporting to him. He is the “go to” person on the project for PMs, managers. HR, safety officers, and laborers alike. His knowledge, uncanny ability to solve complex problems, and communication skills help him navigate through the toughest problems on that project. He’s also a family man and is absolutely committed to making sure every person on his site returns home safely at the end of the work day.
A journeyperson carpenter by trade, Mark’s dedication to excellence started early in his career. He garnered the respect of his peers and supervisors for his attention to detail and ability to learn quickly. Now, as one of Banff’s most highly acclaimed superintendents, his future is even brighter.   As Graham Site Manager, Scott Worthing, noted in his nomination, “Mark not only demonstrates the qualities of a superior supervisor, but through courage, honesty, humility and likeability he inspires those around him – Mark is truly something special.”
“Outstanding” doesn’t seem to completely describe the job Mark does, but being awarded the 2018 Outstanding Site Supervisor Award acknowledges that he’s definitely at the top of his profession.
Pictured below:  Mark accepting his award from Matt Walker of  Concrete Saskatchewan (sponsors of the award).